Skip to content

Governor Team

Holy Spirit  Governing Body

Chair: Fr Chris McCoy
Vice Chair: Mr Dennis Hardiman

To contact the governors, please send a message marking it for the attention of the governor that you wish to contact to

The remit for the Governing Body is to:

Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
Hold the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
Oversee the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.


Name of governor Category Date appointed Appointed by Declaration of interests End date
Rev Michael Fitzsimons Foundation 11/11/2020 Archdiocese   10/11/2024
Vacancy Staff        
Mr Dennis Hardiman (Vice Chair) Foundation 02/12/2020 Archdiocese Patron of The Field of Dreams Nursery, Liverpool. 1/12/2024
Fr Chris McCoy (Chair) Foundation 3/12/2020 Archdiocese Vice-Chair of Governors : St Columba’s Huyton and Foundation Governor at Hope University 2/12/2024
Mrs Maria McGarry Foundation 11/11/2020 Archdiocese Foundation governor at St Lewis Catholic Primary School, Warrington and St Albans Catholic Primary School, Warrington. 10/11/2024
Mrs Bernie Shiels Foundation 11/11/2020 Archdiocese Chair of Governors at Holy Family Primary School Southport 10/11/2024
Mr Chris Williams Foundation 11/11/2020 Archdiocese Chair of Governors at Faith Primary 10/11/2024
Lorraine Fay Foundation Feb 2021 Archdiocese   Feb 2025
Skip to content